KAAAV

Promoting Professional Volunteer Resource Management

AGM_2013.jpg

KAAAV Members Directory

Addictions and Mental Health Services-KFL&A

Role: Vocational Rehabilitation
Name: Jackie Stoneman
Address: 552 Princess St Kingston On K7L 1C7
Email: jstoneman@amhs-kfla.ca
Telephone: 613-544-1356, ext. 4201
Cell:
Website: www.amhs-kfla.ca

Addictions and Mental Health Services-KFL&A

Role:
Name: Terra Flemming
Address: Kingston ON
Email: tfleming@amhs-kfla.ca
Telephone: 613-541-0163
Cell:
Website: www.amhs-kfla.ca

Alumni Relations & Annual Giving, Office of Advancement Queen’s University

Role: Manager, Volunteer Relations & Reunions
Name: Sarah Indewey
Address: Kingston ON
Email: s.indewey@queensu.ca
Telephone: 800.267.7837 x 78825
Cell:
Website:

Alumni Relations & Annual Giving, Office of Advancement Queen’s University

Role: Alumni Officer, Volunteer Relations
Name: Maryanne Wainman
Address: Kingston ON
Email: wainmanm@queensu.ca
Telephone: 800.267.7837 x 78488
Cell:
Website:

Alumni Relations & Annual Giving, Office of Advancement Queen’s University

Role: Alumni Officer, Reunions
Name: Kathryn Vilela
Address: Kingston ON
Email: vilela@queensu.ca
Telephone: 800.267.7837 x 77903
Cell:
Website:

Alzheimer Society-KFL&A

Role: Executive Director
Name: Vicky Poffley
Address: 400 Elliott Ave. Unit 4 Kingston ON K7M 6M9
Email: ask@alzking.com
Telephone: 613-544-3078
Cell:
Website: www.alzheimer.ca/kfla

Boys and Girls Clubs of Kingston and Area

Role: Supervisor, Programs
Name: Alicia Coffin
Address: 1300 Bath Rd Kingston ON K7M 4X4
Email: alicia@bgckingston.ca
Telephone: 613-542-3306 ext. 224
Cell:
Website: www.bgckingston.ca

Canadian Blood Services

Role: Coordinator of Volunteer Services
Name: Kate Stanley
Address: 850 Gardiners Rd. Kingston ON K7M 3X9
Email: kate.stanley@blood.ca
Telephone: 613-560-7239
Cell:
Website: www.blood.ca

Canadian Cancer Society

Role: Volunteer Engagement Coordinator
Name: April McCann
Address: 496 Days Rd Kingston ON K7M 5R4
Email: amccann@ontario.cancer.ca
Telephone: 613 384-2361, ext. 3633
Cell:
Website: www.cancer.ca

Canadian Families and Corrections Network

Role: Ontario Coordinator
Name: Margaret Holland
Address: Box 35040 Kingston ON K7L 5S5
Email: Margaret.Holland@cfcn-rcafd.org
Telephone: 613 384-1530
Cell:
Website:

Canadian Hearing Society

Role: Volunteer
Name: Rosemary Dixon
Address: 1300 Bath Rd. Unit 4D Frontenac Mall Kingston ON K7M 4X4
Email:
Telephone: 613 544-1927
Cell:
Website: www.chs.ca

Canadian Hearing Society

Role:
Name: Debbie Martin
Address: 1300 Bath Rd. Unit 4D Frontenac Mall Kingston ON K7M 4X4
Email: dmartin@chs.ca
Telephone: 613 544-1927
Cell:
Website: www.chs.ca

Canadian National Institute for the Blind

Role:
Name: Tracy Holland
Address: 826 Princess St Kingston ON
Email: tracy.holland@cnib.ca
Telephone: 613-542-4975- Ext 5094
Cell:
Website:

Canadian Red Cross

Role: Community Services Assistant
Name: Penny Sutcliffe
Address: 2790 Princess St Kingston ON K7P 1W9
Email: penny.sutcliffe@redcross.ca
Telephone: 613 548-4929 ext. 21
Cell:
Website: www.redcross.ca

Canadian Red Cross

Role: Volunteer Resource Services Coordinator
Name: Kevin O’Neil
Address: 2790 Princess St Kingston ON K7P 1W9
Email: kevin.oneil@redcross.ca
Telephone: 613-288-0846
Cell:
Website: www.redcross.ca

Community & Primary Health Care (CPHC)

Role:
Name: Lesley Renwick
Address: Kingston ON
Email: lrenwick@cphcare.ca
Telephone: 613-342-3693
Cell:
Website:

Community Foundation for Kingston and Area

Role: Finance and Operations Coordinator
Name: John Paterson
Address: 165 Ontario St Kingston ON K7L 2Y6
Email: john@cfka.org
Telephone: 613-546-9696
Cell:
Website: www.cfka.org

Community Foundation for Kingston and Area

Role: Administrative Assistant
Name: Denise LaViolette
Address: 165 Ontario St. Kingston ON K7L 2Y6
Email: denise@cfka.org
Telephone: 613-546-9696
Cell:
Website: www.cfka.org

Community Foundation for Kingston and Area

Role:
Name: Dawn Blanchard
Address: 165 Ontario St. Kingston ON K7L 2Y6
Email: dawn@cfka.org
Telephone: 613-546-9696
Cell:
Website:

Community Living Kingston and District

Role: Volunteer Services Coordinator
Name: Eleonor Egidio
Address: 1412 Princess Street Kingston ON K7M 3E5
Email: volunteer@clkingston.ca
Telephone: 613 546-6613 ext. 284
Cell:
Website: www.communitylivingkingston.org

Correctional Service of Canada

Role: Project Officer, Citizen Engagement
Name: Dianne Anthony
Address: 443 Union St W Kingston ON K7L 2R8
Email: dianne.anthony@csc-scc.gc.ca
Telephone: 613 545-5511
Cell:
Website: www.csc-scc.gc.ca

Correctional Service of Canada

Role: Coordinator of Volunteers, Regional Treatment Centre (O)
Name: Vicki Rombough
Address: 443 Union St West Kingston ON K7L 2R8
Email: vicki.Rombough@csc-scc.gc.ca
Telephone: 613-545-5511
Cell:
Website:

Correctional Service of Canada

Role: Community Volunteer Coordinator
Name: Tina Evans
Address: 619 McKay Street Kingston ON
Email: Tina.Evans@csc-scc.gc.ca
Telephone: 613-634-1069
Cell:
Website:

Council on Aging

Role:
Name: Carol Trapp
Address: Kingston ON
Email: samcarolt42@gmail.com
Telephone: 613-
Cell:
Website:

Fairmount Home

Role: Interim Volunteer & Special Events Coordinator
Name: Karyn Price Caird
Address: 2069 Battersea Road Glenburnie ON K0H 1S0
Email: kcaird@frontenaccounty.ca
Telephone: (613) 546-4264 ext. 581
Cell:
Website: www.frontenaccounty.ca

Family &Children Services

Role: Volunteer Coordinator
Name: Lori Acay
Address: 817 Division St Kingston ON K7K 4C2
Email: lori.acay@facsfla.ca
Telephone: 613-545-3227, ext 3370
Cell:
Website:

Heart and Stroke Foundation

Role: Area Coordinator
Name: Michelle Foster
Address: 5-720 Progress Avenue Kingston ON K7M 4W9
Email: mfoster@hsf.on.ca
Telephone: 613-384-2871
Cell:
Website:

Hospice Kingston

Role: Coordinator of Volunteers
Name: Joanna Michalski
Address: 36 Barrie St. Kingston ON K7L 3J7
Email: michalsj@kgh.kari.net
Telephone: 613-542-5013, ext. 3
Cell:
Website: www.hospicekingston.ca

Hotel Dieu Hospital

Role: Manager, Volunteer Resources
Name: Lynda Laird
Address: 166 Brock Street Kingston ON K7L 5G2
Email: lairdl@hdh.kari.net
Telephone: 613 544-3400 ext. 2311
Cell:
Website: www.hoteldieu.com

Independent

Role:
Name: Stephanie Van Der Pryt
Address: Kingston ON
Email:
Telephone: 613-
Cell:
Website:

KFL&A Public Health

Role: Coordinator of Volunteers
Name: Karla Weber
Address: 221 Portsmouth Ave Kingston ON K7M 1V5
Email: karla.weber@kflapublichealth.ca
Telephone: 613 549-1232 ext. 1159
Cell:
Website: www.kflapublichealth.ca

KFL&A Public Health

Role: Supervisor of Volunteer Programs
Name: Dawn Barr
Address: 221 Portsmouth Ave Kingston ON K7M 1V5
Email: dawn.barr@kflapublichealth.ca
Telephone: 613 549-1232 ext.1235
Cell:
Website: www.kflapublichealth.ca

Kidney Foundation - Kingston Chapter

Role: Treasurer
Name: Tom MacIntosh
Address: #304-94 Wright Cres. Kingston ON K7L 5M3
Email: tem905@gmail.com
Telephone: 613-767-7158
Cell:
Website:

Kingston Association of Museums and Art Galleries and Historic Sites

Role: Managing Director
Name: Caroline Petznick
Address: P.O. Box 1921, Station Main Kingston ON K7L 5J7
Email: info@kingstonmuseums.ca
Telephone: 613-507-4014
Cell:
Website: www.kingstonmuseums.ca

Kingston Community Health Centres

Role: Facilitator - Volunteers, Students and Seasonal Support
Name: Cathy Simpson
Address: 263 Weller Ave. Kingston ON K7K 6M9
Email: catherines@nkchc.ca
Telephone: 613 767-8591, ext. 2160
Cell:
Website: www.kchc.ca

Kingston Family Military Resource Center

Role: Community Development Officer
Name: Heather Kotelniski
Address: 32 Lundy's Lane Kingston ON K7K 1V5
Email: heather.kotelniski@forces.gc.ca
Telephone: 613-541-5010, ext. 2250
Cell:
Website: www.cafconnection.ca/Kingston/Home.aspx

Kingston General Hospital

Role: Director of Volunteer Services & Corporate Accessibility
Name: Jill Holland-Reilly
Address: 76 Stuart Street Kingston ON K7L 2V7
Email: holland2@kgh.kari.net
Telephone: 613 548-2359, ext. 4665
Cell:
Website: www.kgh.on.ca

Kingston General Hospital

Role: Coordinator, Volunteer Services
Name: Kim Kelly
Address: 76 Stuart Street Kingston ON K7L 2V7
Email: kellyk3@kgh.kari.net
Telephone: 613 548-2359
Cell:
Website: www.kgh.on.ca

Kingston Gets Active

Role: Coordinator
Name: Kristin Côté
Address: 100 Wright Crescent Kingston ON K7M 4T9
Email: kristencote@kingstongetsactive.ca
Telephone: 613-546-2647
Cell:
Website: www.kingston.ymca.ca

Lennox and Addington Seniors Outreach Centre

Role: Coordinator of Volunteers
Name: Pauline Arsenault
Address: 310 Bridge St West Napanee ON K7R 0A4
Email: pauline@lasos.ca
Telephone: 613 354-6668
Cell:
Website:

Loyalist Township

Role: Comm. Development. Coord/Recreation Services Dept.
Name: Ben Hagerman
Address: 322 Amherst Dr Amherstview ON K7N 1S9
Email: bhagerman@loyalist.ca
Telephone: 613 389-3648, ext. 216
Cell:
Website: www.loyalist.ca

Ongwanada

Role: Volunteer Services Co-ordinator
Name: Paula Smith
Address: 191 Portsmouth Ave Kingston ON K7M 8A6
Email: psmith@ongwanada.com
Telephone: 613 548-4417 ext. 1163
Cell:
Website: www.ongwanada.com

Providence Care St Mary's of the Lake Hospital

Role: Coordinator, Volunteer Services
Name: Tania Christie
Address: 340 Union St PO Box 3600 Kingston ON K7K 5A2
Email: christiet@providencecare.ca
Telephone: 613 548-7222 ext 2292
Cell:
Website: www.providencecare.ca

Providence Care St Mary's of the Lake Hospital and Mental Health Services

Role: Director of Volunteer Services
Name: Janet Hunter
Address: 340 Union St PO Box 3600 Kingston ON K7K 5A2
Email: hunterj1@providencecare.ca
Telephone: 613 548-7222, ext. 2177
Cell: 613-328-1301
Website: www.providencecare.ca

Queen's University - International Centre

Role: Promotions and Volunteer Coordinatro
Name: Hanna Stanbury
Address: John Deutsch University Centre Queen’s University Kingston ON K7L 3N6
Email: hanna.stanbury@queensu.ca
Telephone: 613-533-2604
Cell:
Website:

Rideaucrest Home

Role: Supervisor Resident Programs and Services
Name: Ashley Miller
Address: 175 Rideau St. Kingston ON K7K 3H6
Email: admiller@cityofkingston.ca
Telephone: 613-530-2818, ext. 4225
Cell:
Website:

Seniors Association Kingston Region

Role: Director of Volunteers & Special Events
Name: Jean Lawson
Address: 56 Francis St Kingston ON K7M 1L8
Email: JeanL@seniorskingston.ca
Telephone: 613 548-7810 ext. 225
Cell:
Website: www.seniorskingston.ca

Sexual Assault Centre Kingston

Role: Volunteer & Crisis Line Coordinator
Name: Sarah Perras
Address: 400 Elliot Ave. Unit 1 Kingston ON K7K 6M9
Email: volunteer@sackingston.com
Telephone: 613-545-0762, ext. 103
Cell:
Website: www.sackingston.com

South Frontenac Community Services

Role: Volunteer Coordinator
Name: Heather Rogers
Address: 4295 Stagecoach Rd Sydenham ON K0H 2T0
Email: heather.rogers@sfcsc.ca
Telephone: 613 376-6477-x306
Cell:
Website:

St James Anglican Church

Role: Campus Minister, Children & Youth Ministries Coordinator
Name: Lisa Chisolm-Smith
Address: 10 Union St Kingston ON K7L 2N7
Email: lisa@stjameskingston.ca
Telephone: 613-548-7254
Cell:
Website: www.stjameskingston.ca

Sustainable Kingston

Role: Executive Director
Name: Ruth Noordegraaf
Address: 303 Bagot St. #201 Kingston ON K7K 5W7
Email: ruth@sustainablekingston.ca
Telephone: (613) 544-2075 ext. 1
Cell:
Website: www.sustainablekingston.ca

Sustainable Kingston

Role: Events and Operations Manager
Name: Suzanne Fast
Address: 184 Sydenham St. Kingston ON K7K 3M2
Email: suzanne@sustainablekingston.ca
Telephone: 613-544-2075
Cell:
Website: www.sustainablekingston.ca

The Ontario Lung Association

Role: Volunteer & Community Outreach Coordinator
Name: Lola McMurter
Address: 110 North Front St., Suite 339 Belleville ON K8P 0A6
Email: LMcMurter@on.lung.ca
Telephone: 613-545-3462
Cell:
Website: http://www.on.lung.ca

United Way KFLA

Role: Youth Engagement Coordinator
Name: Derek Brown
Address: 417 Bagot Street Kingston ON K7K 3C1
Email: youth@unitedwaykfla.ca
Telephone: 613-542-2674 ext. 1502
Cell:
Website: www.unitedwaykfla.ca

Victorian Order of Nurses

Role: Senior Administrative Assistant
Name: Nicola Wheeler
Address: 1469 Princess St Kingston ON K7M 3E9
Email: nicola.wheeler@von.ca
Telephone: 613-634-0130 x 2305
Cell:
Website:

Volunteer Centre of St. Lawrence-Rideau

Role: Manager
Name: Harold Hess
Address: 105 Strowger Blvd. Brockville ON K6V 5V2
Email: manager@volunteercentre.ca
Telephone: 613-498-2111
Cell:
Website: www.volunteercentre.ca

Volunteer Centre of St. Lawrence-Rideau

Role: Coordinator of Volunteers
Name: Marion Dalley
Address: 105 Strowger Blvd. Kingston ON K6V 5V2
Email: info@volunteercentre.ca
Telephone: 613-498-2111
Cell:
Website: www.volunteercentre.ca

YMCA of Kingston

Role: Volunteer Coorinator
Name: Elena Montelongo deMooy
Address: 100 Wright Crescent Kingston ON K7L 4T9
Email: volunteer_coordinator@kingston.ymca.ca
Telephone: 613-546-2647
Cell:
Website: www.kingston.ymca.ca

Youth Diversion Program

Role: Manager of Volunteers
Name: Jackie Franklin
Address: 559 Bagot St Kingston ON K7K 3E1
Email: jfranklin@youthdiversion.org
Telephone: 613 548-4535 ext. 221
Cell:
Website: www.youthdiversion.org

Monthly Meeting Dates

Meetings start at 9 A.M. unless otherwise noted.
 
Wednesday 11 January
Breakfast at Denny's 9-11 am.
Location:670 Gardiners Rd. 
RSVP: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  
 
Thursday 9 February
Engaging Volunteers who are Blind or Partially Sighted
Location:International Centre at Queen’s, 87 Union St, JDUC 
RSVP: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 
 
Wednesday 1 March 
Staff & Volunteer Relations
Location: Rideaucrest Home, 175 Rideau St.
RSVP: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 
Thursday 13 April
Balancing Our Roles and Priorities
Location: CNIB, 826 Princess Street
RSVP: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 
Wednesday 3 May
Student Volunteers: Challenges and Benefits
Locatiion: Community Living KIngston & District, 1412 Princess 
RSVP: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 
 

 

Key Dates

International Volunteer Managers Day, 5 November 2017

 

UN International Volunteer Day , 5 December 2017

  

National Volunteer Week, 23-29 April, 2017

 

Global Youth Service Day, 21-23 April, 2016

 

PAVR-O Conference,  ?
 

VMPC Conference  10-12 May, 2017 in Victoria BC