KAAAV

Promoting Professional Volunteer Resource Management

AGM_2013.jpg

KAAAV Members Directory

Addictions and Mental Health Services-KFL&A

Role:
Name: Terra Flemming
Address: Kingston ON
Email: tfleming@amhs-kfla.ca
Telephone: 613-541-0163
Cell:
Website: www.amhs-kfla.ca

Alumni Relations & Annual Giving, Office of Advancement Queen’s University

Role: Manager, Volunteer Relations & Reunions
Name: Sarah Indewey
Address: Kingston ON
Email: s.indewey@queensu.ca
Telephone: 800.267.7837 x 78825
Cell:
Website:

Alumni Relations & Annual Giving, Office of Advancement Queen’s University

Role: Alumni Officer, Volunteer Relations
Name: Maryanne Wainman
Address: Kingston ON
Email: wainmanm@queensu.ca
Telephone: 800.267.7837 x 78488
Cell:
Website:

Alzheimer Society-KFL&A

Role: Executive Director
Name: Vicky Poffley
Address: 400 Elliott Ave. Unit 4 Kingston ON K7M 6M9
Email: ask@alzking.com
Telephone: 613-544-3078
Cell:
Website: www.alzheimer.ca/kfla

Boys and Girls Clubs of Kingston and Area

Role: Supervisor, Programs
Name: Alicia Coffin
Address: 1300 Bath Rd Kingston ON K7M 4X4
Email: alicia@bgckingston.ca
Telephone: 613-542-3306 ext. 224
Cell:
Website: www.bgckingston.ca

Canadian Blood Services

Role: Coordinator of Volunteer Services
Name: Kate Stanley
Address: 850 Gardiners Rd. Kingston ON K7M 3X9
Email: kate.stanley@blood.ca
Telephone: 613-560-7239
Cell:
Website: www.blood.ca

Canadian Cancer Society

Role: Volunteer Engagement Coordinator
Name: April McCann
Address: 496 Days Rd Kingston ON K7M 5R4
Email: amccann@ontario.cancer.ca
Telephone: 613 384-2361, ext. 3633
Cell:
Website: www.cancer.ca

Canadian Hearing Society

Role: Volunteer
Name: Rosemary Dixon
Address: 1300 Bath Rd. Unit 4D Frontenac Mall Kingston ON K7M 4X4
Email:
Telephone: 613 544-1927
Cell:
Website: www.chs.ca

Canadian Hearing Society

Role:
Name: Debbie Martin
Address: 1300 Bath Rd. Unit 4D Frontenac Mall Kingston ON K7M 4X4
Email: dmartin@chs.ca
Telephone: 613 544-1927
Cell:
Website: www.chs.ca

Canadian National Institute for the Blind

Role:
Name: Tracy Holland
Address: 826 Princess St Kingston ON
Email: tracy.holland@cnib.ca
Telephone: 613-542-4975- Ext 5094
Cell:
Website:

Canadian Red Cross

Role: Volunteer Resource Services Coordinator
Name: Kevin O’Neil
Address: 2790 Princess St Kingston ON K7P 1W9
Email: kevin.oneil@redcross.ca
Telephone: 613-288-0846
Cell:
Website: www.redcross.ca

Community Living Kingston and District

Role: Volunteer Services Coordinator
Name: Eleonor Egidio
Address: 1412 Princess Street Kingston ON K7M 3E5
Email: volunteer@clkingston.ca
Telephone: 613 546-6613 ext. 284
Cell:
Website: www.communitylivingkingston.org

Correctional Service of Canada

Role: Engagement & Ethno-cultural Services
Name: Dianne Anthony
Address: 443 Union St W Kingston ON K7L 2R8
Email: dianne.anthony@csc-scc.gc.ca
Telephone: 613 545-5511
Cell:
Website: www.csc-scc.gc.ca

Correctional Service of Canada

Role: Community Volunteer Coordinator
Name: Tina Evans
Address: 619 McKay Street Kingston ON
Email: Tina.Evans@csc-scc.gc.ca
Telephone: 613-634-1069
Cell:
Website:

Correctional Service of Canada

Role:
Name: Paul Chaves
Address: Kingston ON
Email: Paul.Chaves@csc-scc.gc.ca
Telephone: 613-
Cell:
Website:

Fairmount Home

Role: Interim Volunteer & Special Events Coordinator
Name: Karyn Caird
Address: 2069 Battersea Road Glenburnie ON K0H 1S0
Email: kcaird@frontenaccounty.ca
Telephone: (613) 546-4264 ext. 581
Cell:
Website: www.frontenaccounty.ca

Family &Children Services

Role: Volunteer Coordinator
Name: Lori Acay
Address: 817 Division St Kingston ON K7K 4C2
Email: lori.acay@facsfla.ca
Telephone: 613-545-3227 ext. 5514
Cell:
Website:

Heart & Stroke Foundation

Role:
Name: Cathy Stefan
Address: 5-720 Progress Avenue Kingston ON K7M 4W9
Email: cathy.stefan@heartandstroke.ca
Telephone: 613-384-2871
Cell:
Website:

Heart and Stroke Foundation

Role: Area Coordinator
Name: Michelle Foster
Address: 5-720 Progress Avenue Kingston ON K7M 4W9
Email: michelle.foster@hearthandstroke.ca
Telephone: 613-384-2871, ext. 3364
Cell:
Website:

Hospice Kingston

Role: Coordinator of Volunteers
Name: Joanna Michalski
Address: 36 Barrie St. Kingston ON K7L 3J7
Email: michalsj@kgh.kari.net
Telephone: 613-542-5013, ext. 3
Cell:
Website: www.hospicekingston.ca

Independent

Role:
Name: Stephanie Van Der Pryt
Address: Kingston ON
Email:
Telephone: 613-
Cell:
Website:

KEYS Job Centre

Role: Mentoring Partnership Coordinator
Name: Bridget Glassco
Address: 182 Sydenham St Kingston ON K7K 3M2
Email: bridgetg@keys.ca
Telephone: 613546-5559 ext. 802
Cell:
Website: www.keys.ca

KFL&A Public Health

Role: Coordinator of Volunteers
Name: Karla Weber
Address: 221 Portsmouth Ave Kingston ON K7M 1V5
Email: karla.weber@kflaph.ca
Telephone: 613 549-1232 ext. 1159
Cell:
Website: www.kflapublichealth.ca

Kidney Foundation - Kingston Chapter

Role: Treasurer
Name: Tom MacIntosh
Address: #304-94 Wright Cres. Kingston ON K7L 5M3
Email: tem905@gmail.com
Telephone: 613-767-7158
Cell:
Website:

Kingston Association of Museums and Art Galleries and Historic Sites

Role: Managing Director
Name: Caroline Petznick
Address: P.O. Box 1921, Station Main Kingston ON K7L 5J7
Email: info@kingstonmuseums.ca
Telephone: 613-507-4014
Cell:
Website: www.kingstonmuseums.ca

Kingston Family Military Resource Center

Role: Community Development Officer
Name: Heather Kotelniski
Address: 32 Lundy's Lane Kingston ON K7K 1V5
Email: heather.kotelniski@forces.gc.ca
Telephone: 613-541-5010, ext. 2250
Cell:
Website: www.cafconnection.ca/Kingston/Home.aspx

Kingston Family Military Resource Center

Role:
Name: Stephanie Popovitch
Address: 32 Lundy's Lane Kingston ON
Email: stephanie.popovitch@forces.gc.ca
Telephone: 613-
Cell:
Website:

Kingston Gets Active

Role: Coordinator
Name: Kristin Côté
Address: 100 Wright Crescent Kingston ON K7M 4T9
Email: kristencote@kingstongetsactive.ca
Telephone: 613-546-2647
Cell:
Website: www.kingston.ymca.ca

Kingston Health Sciences Centre (KGH & Hotel Dieu)

Role: Manager, Volunteer Resources
Name: Lynda Laird
Address: 166 Brock Street Kingston ON K7L 5G2
Email: lairdl@hdh.kari.net
Telephone: 613 544-3400 ext. 2311
Cell:
Website:

Kingston Health Sciences Centre (KGH & Hotel Dieu)

Role: Director of Volunteer Services & Corporate Accessibility
Name: Jill Holland-Reilly
Address: 76 Stuart Street Kingston ON K7L 2V7
Email: holland2@kgh.kari.net
Telephone: 613 548-2359, ext. 4665
Cell:
Website: www.kgh.on.ca

Kingston Health Sciences Centre (KGH & Hotel Dieu)

Role: Coordinator, Volunteer Services
Name: Kim Kelly
Address: 76 Stuart Street Kingston ON K7L 2V7
Email: kellyk3@kgh.kari.net
Telephone: 613 548-2359
Cell:
Website: www.kgh.on.ca

Lennox and Addington Seniors Outreach Centre

Role: Coordinator of Volunteers
Name: Pauline Arsenault
Address: 310 Bridge St West Napanee ON K7R 0A4
Email: pauline@lasos.ca
Telephone: 613 354-6668
Cell:
Website:

Ongwanada

Role: Volunteer Services Co-ordinator
Name: Paula Smith
Address: 191 Portsmouth Ave Kingston ON K7M 8A6
Email: psmith@ongwanada.com
Telephone: 613 548-4417 ext. 1163
Cell:
Website: www.ongwanada.com

Providence Care St Mary's of the Lake Hospital

Role: Coordinator, Volunteer Services
Name: Tania Christie
Address: 340 Union St PO Box 3600 Kingston ON K7K 5A2
Email: christiet@providencecare.ca
Telephone: 613 548-7222 ext 2292
Cell:
Website: www.providencecare.ca

Providence Care St Mary's of the Lake Hospital and Mental Health Services

Role: Director of Volunteer Services
Name: Janet Hunter
Address: 340 Union St PO Box 3600 Kingston ON K7K 5A2
Email: hunterj1@providencecare.ca
Telephone: 613 548-7222, ext. 2177
Cell: 613-328-1301
Website: www.providencecare.ca

Queen's University - Alumni Relations, Summerhill

Role: Alumni Officer
Name: Maryanne Wainman
Address: Rm 109, Summerhill (55 Stuart St) Queen's University Kingston ON K7L 3N6
Email: maryanne.wainman@queensu.ca
Telephone: 613-533-6000 ext 78488:
Cell:
Website: www.queensu.ca

Queen's University - Alumni Relations, Summerhill

Role: Associate Director Alumni & Volunteer Relations,
Name: Sarah Indewey
Address: Rm 204, Summerhill (99 University Ave.) Kingston ON K7L 3N6
Email: s.indewey@queensu.ca
Telephone: 613-533-6000 ext 78825
Cell:
Website: www.queensu.ca

Queen's University - Alumni Relations, Summerhill

Role: Alumni Officer
Name: Ben Seewald
Address: Rm 109, Summerhill (5 Stuart St) Kingston ON K7L 3N6
Email: ben.seewald@queensu.ca
Telephone: 613-533-6000, ext. 78701
Cell:
Website: www.queensu.ca

Queen's University - Alumni Relations, Summerhill

Role: Alumni Officer, Reunions
Name: Kathryn Vilela
Address: Rm 109, Summerhill (55 Stuart St) Kingston ON K7L 3N6
Email: vilela@queensu.ca
Telephone: 613-533-60000, ext. 77903
Cell:
Website: www.queensu.ca

Queen's University - Alumni Relations, Summerhill

Role: Administrative Assistant
Name: Julie Heagle
Address: Summerhill (55 Stuart St) Kingston ON K7L 3N6
Email: julie.heagle@queensu.ca
Telephone: 613-533-6000 ext 74130
Cell:
Website: www.alumni.queensu.ca

Queen's University - International Centre

Role: Promotions and Volunteer Coordinatro
Name: Hanna Stanbury
Address: John Deutsch University Centre Queen’s University Kingston ON K7L 3N6
Email: hanna.stanbury@queensu.ca
Telephone: 613-533-2604
Cell:
Website:

Seniors Association Kingston Region

Role: Director of Volunteers & Special Events
Name: Jean Lawson
Address: 56 Francis St Kingston ON K7M 1L8
Email: JeanL@seniorskingston.ca
Telephone: 613 548-7810 ext. 225
Cell:
Website: www.seniorskingston.ca

South Frontenac Community Services

Role: Volunteer Coordinator
Name: Heather Rogers
Address: Box 43 Sydenham ON K0H 2T0
Email: heather.rogers@sfcsc.ca
Telephone: 613 376-6477-x306
Cell:
Website:

Sustainable Kingston

Role:
Name: Pavel Graymason
Address: 201-303 Bagot Street Kingston ON K7K 5W7
Email: pavel@sustainablekingston.ca
Telephone: (613) 544-2075 ext. 1
Cell:
Website: www.sustainablekingston.ca

Sustainable Kingston

Role:
Name: Joanna Piernicka
Address: 201-303 Bagot Street Kingston ON K7K 5W7
Email: joanna@sustainablekingston.ca
Telephone: 613-544-2075
Cell:
Website: www.sustainablekingston.ca

Victorian Order of Nurses

Role: Site Manager
Name: Brenda Adams
Address: 1469 Princess St Kingston ON K7M 3E9
Email: Brenda.Adams@von.ca
Telephone: 613-634-0130 x 2401
Cell:
Website:

Volunteer Centre of St. Lawrence-Rideau

Role: Manager
Name: Harold Hess
Address: 105 Strowger Blvd. Brockville ON K6V 5V2
Email: manager@volunteercentre.ca
Telephone: 613-498-2111
Cell:
Website: www.volunteercentre.ca

YMCA of Kingston

Role: Volunteer Coorinator
Name: Elena Montelongo deMooy
Address: 100 Wright Crescent Kingston ON K7L 4T9
Email: volunteer_coordinator@kingston.ymca.ca
Telephone: 613-546-2647
Cell:
Website: www.kingston.ymca.ca

Youth Diversion Program

Role: Manager of Volunteers
Name: Jackie Franklin
Address: 559 Bagot St Kingston ON K7K 3E1
Email: jfranklin@youthdiversion.org
Telephone: 613 548-4535 ext. 221
Cell:
Website: www.youthdiversion.org

Monthly Meeting Dates

  • Meetings start at 9 A.M. unless otherwise noted
  • All meetings for 2018 are at the Boys & Girls Club of Kingston, 1300 Bath Rd. (Frontenac Mall)
 
Wednesday 24 January
Screening Beyond Police Checks
 
Thursday, 22 February

LGBTQ and Inclusion in Volunteer

 
Wednesday 21 March
Volunteer Recognition
 
Thursday 26 April
Social Media in Promotion and Communication with Volunteers 
 
Wednesday, 23 May
Volunteer Management Courses and Certification Options
 
 
 

 

Key Dates

International Volunteer Managers Day, 5 November 2018

 

UN International Volunteer Day  5 December 2018

  

National Volunteer Week, 15-21 April, 2018

 

PAVR-O Conference,  3-4 May, 2018

 

VMPC Conference  30 May-1 June